The Customer Letter Works

My 2011 Pre-Sales Customer Letter

Click to Enlarge

For anyone coming to my website looking for sales tips, here is one for you.  Make sure to get the names and addresses of all your popcorn customers.  Keep a database of this information and use it to send thank you letters after the end of the sale and pre-sales letters for the next year.  Here is what I sent out to my customers this year.  It is a good way to let them know how much their popcorn purchase helps Scouting and how much I appreciate it.  AND AS A BONUS…I have been told time and time again that my past customers don’t purchase from anyone else and wait for me to come and sell to them again.  This is my second year doing a pre-sales letter.  Yes, it costs a little money, but in the end it is worth it with all the added sales I get from it.  Hope this tip helps you!

Leave a Reply

